Running for a Reason

After setting my sights on the Pittsburgh marathon, I began investigating the different methods of registration. I was excited to find the option of running (and fundraising) for a charity, which wasn’t an option for Melbourne. After some consideration, I decided to register as a part of the Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh team.

375x375_Foundation_logo-507877d35ff02

My goal is to raise $1000 to benefit the Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh. I feel so blessed to have the opportunity to run my first race and benefit an awesome cause at the same time.

Check out my fundraising page at http://www.crowdrise.com/childrensofpittsburgh2013/fundraiser/shelbyblock.

images-1

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

